0 items / £0.00

Fredfades & Eikrem 'Jazz Cats' LP

£15.99 Sold out

Image of Fredfades & Eikrem 'Jazz Cats' LP
  • Image of Fredfades & Eikrem 'Jazz Cats' LP
  • Image of Fredfades & Eikrem 'Jazz Cats' LP
  • Image of Fredfades & Eikrem 'Jazz Cats' LP

Sold out.


Label: KingUnderground
Catalogue: KU-018
Format: LP`(12" black, 140 gram vinyl/500 copies, set of beer mats & download card.)

Fredfades is making his name in hip-hop circles worldwide as one of the most genuinely jazzy producers around. So what happens when he joins up with the gifted jazz trumpeter Kristoffer Eikrem for a full LP release? Needless to say, the project lives up to its title "Jazz Cats". The two enlist several other jazz musicians on this innovative LP, as well as rappers like Ivan Ave. Somehow the many voices and hands involved all fit smoothly into the format, as Fred's unique beat aesthetics and Eikrem's silky melodies solidly combine in an organic sounding piece.

Side A: 

01 Intro

02 Snow Flakes 

03 Obvious ft. Ivan Ave 

04 Focus Point 

05 While We Sip On This Brew ft. Azon Blaze, SkyBlew & Lindsey Whittington 

06 Ethiopia 

07 2015 Til' Infinity 

Side B: 

01 All Dreams, No Sleep 

02 It’s Been A Minute ft. Ivan Ave 

03 Jazz Cats 

04 Waiting Forever 

05 Take Cover 

06 All The Way Down ft. Azon Blaze 

07 Good Night (Outro)

All tracks produced & mixed by Fredfades for KingUnderground at Tøyengata. 
All trumpet's by Kristoffer Eikrem.

Co-production by Deckdaddy on “Snowflakes” & “Focus Point”. 

Co-production by John Rice on “Take Deep Cover”.

Full instrumentation:

Trumpet by Kristoffer Eikrem on A1, A2, A4, A5, B1, B2, B3, B4 & B7.
Saxophone by Mette Henriette on A2, A3 B3 & B7.

Piano by Tarjei Kjerland Lienig on A1 & B4.
- Moog by Dr. Kay on A6, A7 & B3.

Drums by Bendik Hovik Kjeldsberg on A3.
- Keyboards by Vincent Velur on B5.

Saxophone by DeAndre Trevon Grover on A6. 

Mastered by Richard Brown at Echo Base. 

Photography by Christopher Næss. 

Artwork by Even Suseg.